Four meditations

Opus: 16
Written for: organ
Movements: Lento. Allegro – Marcato. Andante – Lento – Allabreve
Duration: circa 11 min.
Details: these four meditations are a continuation of the “Symphony” and are based on texts taken from the first chapter of Ecclesiastes.

Score example: click here for page 3 of the first meditation.
Sound example: click here to hear an extract of part I

A CD has been released with the “Four meditations”, played by Jos van der Kooy. Besides this piece the CD contains other pieces: “Ligaduras” and “Passingala” all played by Jos van der Kooy on the organ of the Grote Kerk (Bavo) at Haarlem and “Symphony for organ for two to play” played by Christoph Mehner and Gottfried Sembdner on the organ of the Grote Kerk at Deventer.

This piece has been published by Boeijenga Music Publications. Click here.